ADVENTURES OF THE PACIFIC NORTHWEST

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” – Mark Twain

Two weeks ago I up and decided to take a trip to Oak Harbor, WA. My friend Sarah is from there and was going home for vacation. Over coffee one day we thought it would be fun for me to take a couple of days off to visit her. We had thrown around the idea, not sure I’d be able to pull it off with work and finances. I called her up on a Wednesday night ecstatic, saying that I would be leaving the next day. So I packed my bags, bought film for my camera, got my oil changed and headed off on my solo adventure out to the Pacific Northwest.

On my way there I stopped in Seattle to see my friend Steel for dinner, coffee, and a walk around Green Lake Park.

My first day in Oak Harbor was spent at the beach with Sarah and her friends.

The next day our adventures included Coupeville for lunch and ice cream, Deception Pass and Mt. Erie.

On my last day we took the ferry to Port Townsend, those photos will be coming soon!

-All photos shot with Kodak Ektar 100

2 thoughts on “ADVENTURES OF THE PACIFIC NORTHWEST

  1. Beautiful!!! This makes me soooo excited for my trip there in a couple weeks! I’m so glad you found ice cream! G said the only place he saw was baskin robins… but i knew there had to be a local shop! and I think we are going to spend time in Port Townsend on the folk’s yacht too so I’m excited to see those pics too! Nice work, girl.

  2. Pingback: TRANSITIONS | Alicia Watkinson

Leave a Reply

