DEAR MOM

I love you. I want to let you know that you are doing an amazing job, and I don’t think I tell you that enough. Though we may disagree and argue at times, I appreciate you more than you know. I appreciate the fact that you let me drive you around town to find the perfect park to take photos at because I didn’t want there to be people around, just you and me having some much needed mother-daughter time. Oh, and I can’t forget about Sammi (our Cocker Spaniel) time as well.

As I get older, the more I see you in myself. My sense of adventure, curiosity, wonder, and passion are all derived from you. That ever-growing independent spirit, I most definitely get from you. I’m growing as an individual and learning more about you at the same time. At 22 years old you gave birth to me and it’s interesting to hear what you were like at my age. The triumphs and struggles you had to overcome, and the rewards that followed. I am completely intrigued. I hope the stories only continue to follow.



One thought on “DEAR MOM

  1. Beautiful photos of mom! Such a lovely expression of sentiment toward the woman who gave you life. That feeling will only grow as you continue to grow and evolve.

Leave a Reply

