HAPPY BIRTHDAY EMERALD

Happy 23rd birthday Emerald! From ‘watch me move like my juke’ nights in the dorms to spend the nights and painting our nails in the apartment above your grandparents’ house that I love so much, it has been a whirlwind of an adventure. The list could go on and on of all our memories from the past five years. I can still  remember moving out of the dorms our freshman year, saying our goodbyes then walking down the hallway with my suitcases and boxes as you came running out of your room crying after me. We hugged forever saying how much we would miss each other and couldn’t wait to see to see the other again. We would only be apart for the summer, but after an incredible freshman year of college and becoming so close, a summer seemed like a lifetime.

Summer ended, and we would spend the next two years of college living together, building upon our friendship while making unforgettable memories. Now, here we are, one year after graduating from college, with a friendship that is stronger than ever. You are one of the most beautiful, kind, charismatic and genuine people that I know. Life has thrown a lot at you this past year, but you have only grown from it, becoming more secure in the person you are and are meant to be.  I can’t tell you enough how proud I am of you.

So here is to turning 23!

“Whatever with the past has gone, the best is always yet to come.” -Lucy Larcom

All photos taken with a Canon AE-1 and Fuji 400H.

2 thoughts on “HAPPY BIRTHDAY EMERALD

  1. Happy Birthday to me! It’s been a beautiful day so far, and you are such a huge part. Yay, Thanks Alicia! i’m so very blessed to have you in my life. I’ll smile for you any day! keep up the good work. can’t wait to see the next ones! you are a light lady.

  2. Pingback: IN CELEBRATION OF LOIS GILLERAN | Alicia Watkinson

Leave a Reply

